I’m a Published Scientist!

About two weeks ago now, I officially became a published scientist! This was for a paper I wrote while taking a course with a professor for extra credits. It’s an exciting time, and if you can’t tell, this is my first scientific publication! This paper deals with the regulatory science aspect of pharmaceutical sciences, and I did a thorough analysis of the fixed-dose combination drugs authorized in Europe within the last five years. We found out some interesting things, which is meant to help innovators in the industry in developing new products.

If you’re interested in reading it, you can find it here:
http://dij.sagepub.com/content/early/2015/01/28/2168479014567322.abstract

My undergraduate thesis was meant to be published, however every time it’s submitted for publication, it gets sent back because it’s lacking data. Fortunately I’m not dealing with that paper in specific (as I’m not the primary author), but I have hope that it’ll be published by the time I’m finished my Master’s!

My Master’s project is still moving along fairly slowly… and finally, everyone around me is beginning to see that too. I’m in a phase where I don’t have delays, but the experiments themselves take weeks of waiting time (fermentation and immunization)… so here I am again, waiting. I hope it begins to pick up soon.

Maybe I should take a little vacation somewhere with all the free time I have?

Post_Signaturep

4 thoughts on “I’m a Published Scientist!

Leave a comment