Matt Corby: Brother

This was the other song I was contemplating on posting about last week, as it was also a part of the 8tracks playlist I was listening to, over and over and over. Matt Corby is an Australian musician, with such a soothingly intense, raw voice. I can’t get enough of it. Have a listen to Brother below, you won’t be sorry.

Wait there
Pull yourself out of this state dear
Acknowledge you were a fake here
From there on you might just grow

He’s only 24 years old, and his fourth EP (the one which apparently boosted his fame) was certified six times platinum. Six times. That’s something I will not be able to do by the time I’m 24 (10 months from now). Quite impressive if you ask me.

Short post for today, so if you enjoy it, check out some of his other stuff!

Post_Signaturep

Leave a comment