Just Another Sunday

After having woken up early, had breakfast, and actually been motivated to begin writing my final Master’s thesis for once… I have digressed back into my bed, where I will once again postpone writing for another few hours, or perhaps even days.

I have been unusually busy working away on my Master’s project these last few months. It’s the final thing keeping me from freedom. I’ve decided that as soon as I finish my degree, I’m done with school for a period of time. I’m really looking forward to bigger and better things! Not to say that pursuing a PhD is a small feat, but it’s definitely not for me right now.

I’m surprised that I’ve even taken the effort to get back on this blog! I’ve thought about it a lot over the last few months – especially with all the exciting stuff that I have been up to. I’ve been to an Alt-J concert, celebrated a true Danish Easter, watched my first live football game in Europe, was cast as an extra in a music video, went on a trip to Budapest, had one of my friends from Canada visit, flown to Paris for the Roland Garros (an actual dream come true), completed a Nordic Race (like Tough Mudder, but a Scandinavian version), and most recently, celebrated my first Sankt Hans (the annual witch-burning bonfires that are lit all across Denmark). To say the least, my life hasn’t been stagnant. You can check out all of my adventures on Instagram!

I have also been working as the student ambassador for my university promoting a new student housing platform coming to Copenhagen, and will be starting a very small part-time job at a cafe. The final copy of my thesis is due July 31 (with a rough draft due in a week), so I predict that I will be very busy the next month. However, if I get tired of writing science, I will definitely get back to writing entries on the site!

Now I’m off to get my butt out of bed and to the library! Hopefully see you sooner than later.

Post_Signaturep

Leave a comment