Back to Denmark!

I have been so consumed with various trips and activities since my last post, and now I’m back in Denmark! Here’s a list of just some of the stuff that I’ve been up to since then…

  • Successfully completing the #100happydays challenge on Instagram (follow me here)
  • Had a lot of fun cottaging at one of my favourite places along Georgian Bay
  • Camping at Grundy Lake which entailed swimming in our underwear after hiking, and jumping off 35 ft. cliffs into the water (this was my first cliff diving experience, and it was exhilarating!)
  • Sushi and dinners, galore!
  • Explored Toronto Island with one of my friends
  • Had the pleasure of attending my friend’s roommate’s wedding where I danced my face off
  • First time going to the CNE in Toronto which included nauseating rides, Henna tattoos (another first for me), eating delicious greasy food, and fair games!

I have to say that this past summer has been one of the best in quite some time. I managed to reunite with many of my friends, and experience many new things – essentially, I made the most of my summer in Canada. This was also the first summer in four years that I haven’t worked full time… but now, with most of my friends being finished with school, they were the ones working. But what’s really great is that every one of my friends is working towards some sort of career or goal – whether that be something general or very specific, it still counts! I guess you can say that I’m pretty fortunate to be surrounded by such friends. I’m thankful for everyone who helped make my summer as good as it was, even though I wasn’t able to do everything I wanted, which sadly included not being able to see some of my friends either. But I’ll be back in no time… no ETA’s just yet, but I do know that this year is going to fly by.

I truly wish that I could’ve stayed in Canada for a bit longer… I’m not ready to get back to reality (which I can’t really complain about either because I should be fortunate that my reality is going back to Copenhagen). School is starting up, I still have to find somewhere to live, and there is a whole agglomeration of things I have on my list of to-do’s. Despite all this, I’m really looking forward to see what another year will bring!

Post_Signaturep

Leave a comment